Warner Bros. Television Group Set for Medal of Honor at Entertainment Community Fund Gala – Hollywood Reporter

Subscribe for full access to The Hollywood Reporter
Subscribe for full access to The Hollywood Reporter
The studio division led by Channing Dungey will be feted April 8 during a ceremony that will also honor Seth MacFarlane and Sonia Friedman.
By Chris Gardner
The Entertainment Community Fund has set its sights on Warner Bros. Television Group for top honors at an upcoming gala in New York City.
The studio division, led by chairman and CEO Channing Dungey, has been selected to receive a medal of honor during the gala, set for Manhattan’s New York Marriott Marquis on April 8. Additional honorees at the event include mogul and multihyphenate Seth MacFarlane, and Olivier and Tony award-winning producer Sonia Friedman (Funny Girl, The Book of Mormon).
“We are so honored to be recognized by the Entertainment Community Fund, an outstanding organization that has helped actors and artists for more than 140 years. In the wake of the pandemic and last year’s strikes, the work of the fund continues to be more critical than ever. Everyone at the Warner Bros. Television Group is proud to support the Fund and their incredible efforts,” offered Dungey in a statement.

Related Stories

To celebrate the honor, WBTV will bring some stars from its stable of talent to the event including Cassadee Pope (The Voice), Cristo Fernández (Ted Lasso), Eric Bauza (Bugs Bunny Builders), Greta Onieogou (All American), Kola Bokinni (Ted Lasso), Joey Graziadei and fiancée Kelsey Anderson (The Bachelor), Mark-Paul Gosselaar (Found), Melissa Benoist (The Girls on the Bus), Michael Evans Behling (All American) and Shanola Hampton (Found). Also expected to be in attendance are ECF chair of the board Annette Bening, former chair Brian Stokes Mitchell and supporters including Liz Gillies, Maria Friedman and Ryan Vasquez.
ECF’s medal of honor was created to honor individuals and organizations that enrich the entertainment community. It was first handed out May 9, 1910, when it was presented to President William Howard Taft. Recent winners include Tyler Perry, Debbie Allen, Matthew Broderick and Sarah Jessica Parker, Rita Moreno, Warren Beatty, Kenny Leon, Chita Rivery, Uma Thurman, Danny DeVito, Michael Douglas, Sally Field and Joseph Benincasa.
More information about the gala can be found here. Per ECF, funds raised from the event will help support the organization’s roster of services focused on health and wellness, career and life and housing.
Sign up for THR news straight to your inbox every day
Sign up for THR news straight to your inbox every day
Subscribe for full access to The Hollywood Reporter
Send us a tip using our anonymous form.


Leave a comment