Key Highlights From " The Five Love Languages" book by Gary Chapman

The Five emotional love languages:

1) Word of Affirmation 2) Quality Time 3) Receiving Gifts 4) Acts of Service 5) Physical Touch

No one likes to be forced to do anything. Love is always freely given.

Verbal compliments are far greater motivators than nagging words.

Visual symbols of love are more important to some people than others.

Gifts are visual symbol of love.

Forgiveness is the way of love.

Love makes requests, not demands.

Learning to listen may be as difficult as learning a foreign language, 

but learn we must if we want to communicate love.

If your spouse's primary love language is physical touch, nothing is more important than holding her as she cries.

True love always liberates.